Catalog/Articles Website

LIHEAP (Heating Assistance Programs)

Do you need help with heating costs?

LIHEAP may be able to help!

WATCH the Studio 10 segment aired Tuesday, January 10, 2023 about our upcoming LIHEAP Heating Assistance Programs
 

Learn about LIHEAP (Heating Assistance) and apply at your local library!

Dates, times and library locations listed below.

  • Meet with Dawn, a Community Outreach Coordinator for LIHEAP (Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program)
  • Learn about how LIHEAP can help you keep your household warm this winter and other programs available to enable you to save money on home energy
  • Apply or renew your LIHEAP application for 2023 here with us.
  • Learn about how LIHEAP can assist blended immigration status households (if not all members have a social security number)
  • Learn about how LIHEAP/Weatherization can assist you with energy conservation for your home.

For more information, contact Dawn Taylor-Church at (401) 384-7782 x197

Visit Dawn at our libraries during the following dates and times.

Wednesday January 11, 5pm-7pm, Mount Pleasant Library

Thursday January 12, 3-5pm, South Providence Library

Wednesday January 25, 10:30am-12:30pm, Washington Park Library

Tuesday January 31, 10:30am-12pm, Washington Park Library

Monday February 6, 10am-12pm, Smith Hill Library

Wednesday February 8, 5pm-7pm, Mount Pleasant Library

Thursday February 16, 3pm-5pm, South Providence Library

Monday March 6, 10am-12pm, Smith Hill Library

Wednesday March 8, 5pm-7pm, Mount Pleasant Library